Main menu

Do you know the next Face of FIT?

  • 19th April 2012
  • Last year, Herefordshire Society Magazine ran a competition to find two models to be the new faces of FIT, Hereford’s leading stockist of cutting-edge fashion. The winners from an impressive field were Emily Jones and Samai Chichester, who have enjoyed a fabulous year representing FIT, discovering new challenges and embracing new opportunities.

    We are now launching a second search to find another two young models to be the Faces of FIT for 2012. The winners will be the faces of the store’s on- and off-line marketing campaign for the autumn/winter season 2012. So if you’re 16 or over and think that you’ve got what it takes, or if you think your friend, daughter, niece or next-door-neighbour could be the next Face of FIT, we want to know!

    The two lucky winners who prove to be the perfect fit will win a clutch of fabulous prizes – not only will you be the face of FIT’s autumn/winter marketing campaign, you’ll also star in a professional photoshoot with Jay Watson of All Seeing Eye Images and win £500 in vouchers to spend in FIT.

    And that’s not all – you’ll also get hair and beauty makeovers at Peter Prosser and Crystal Health and Beauty, a VIP night out for you and three friends at Saxtys and a year’s membership at Sixth Sense Gym. The final 12 – six guys and six girls – will be featured in the June edition of Herefordshire Society.

    How to Enter

    Just go to where you’ll find the entry form. Simply upload your details and three photographs – one full face, one in profile and one full length.

    Photographs must not have been edited. Girls must be a minimum of 5’5″ tall, guys a minimum of 5’7″ tall. Make sure you will be available for the key dates before you enter. The final judging session will be at Saxtys on Thursday, June 28 and the final photoshoot will take place in the week beginning August 20. The full rules are on that page.

    For more information about the Face of FIT competition including interviews and photos of last year’s winners please